- Museum or Interpretation Centre
The former Friars Minor convent in Huy, beautifully renovated in a Mosan style in the 17th century, is now home ot the town museum, retracing local history from prehistoric times to modern days.
Dedicate to fine and decorative arts, the museum also feature archaeological, ethnographic and industrial archaeological finds.
There are 10 rooms to explore. Visitors can see:
- The 1066 chart
- Andenne and Huy china
- Tin work from Huy, Namur and Liège
- Silver work from Huy and Liège
- Local archaeological finds with a focus on Merovingian times
- Objects and documents linked to winemaking in the area
- Objects linked to local and regional folklore
- Objects presenting the metal industry in Huy
- Reconstitutions of interiors
- Paintings by two local 19th century artists, Émile Delpérée and Isidore Lecrenier
- Temporary exhibitions
Guide available/groups - German - EN - ES - FR - NL